## **LIST OF NOMINATED CANDIDATES**

NAME OF THE STATE: TAMIL NADU

NAME OF ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY: 83 YERCAUD (ST) ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

SL.	Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Symbols	Name of	Whether	Whether		
No.			chosen in	Political party	Forms A and B	main		
			order of	(National/State	have been	candidate or		
			preference by	or registered)	received by	substitute		
			the candidate	by which the	3.00 PM on	candidate of		
				candidate	the last date	the party (as		
				claims to have	for making	per party's		
				been set	nominations in	intimation in		
				up/independen	respect of the	Form B)		
				t candidate	candidate			
1	2	3	4	5	6	7		
	(i) Candidates of recognized National and State Political Parties:							
1	SAROJA .P	W/o. Perumal	Two Leaves	All India Anna		Main		
		600/2-132 B2		Dravida	V	Candidate		
		Bazaar St.,		Munnetra	Yes			
		Pappanaickenpatty		Kazhakam				
		Attur Taluk,						
		Salem District						
2	SELVAM T.	S/o.Thirumagounder	Two Leaves	All India	Yes	Substitute		
		3/54, Kottaiyur		Anna		Candidate		
		Kuppanur Post		Dravida				
		Sukkampatti (via)		Munnetra				
		Salem Taluk		Kazhakam				
		Salem District						
3	MARAN.V	S/o.Venkatachalapathy	Rising Sun	Dravida	Yes	Main		
		4/48 C.Ward No.3		Munnetra		Candidate		
		Poovanur Post		Kazhakam				
		Salem 636 122						
	VENKATESAN.M	S/o.Manickam	Rising Sun	Dravida	Yes	Substitute		
4		Kathiripatty,		Munnetra		Candidate		
4		Achankuttappatty Post		Kazhakam				
		Salem Taluk 636 122						

(ii) Candidates of registered Political Parties (Other than recognized National and State Political Parties)						
5	SELVAN P.	S/o. Perumal 5/150, Nochipatti Village, Periyagoundapuram Post Valapady Taluk, Salem District.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Uzhaipali Makkal Katchi	Yes	Main Candidate
		(iii) Other candidates	(Independent o	candidates)		
6	ILIYAS .M.	S/o. Mohamad Sap Mitta Halli , Kaveripattinam, Krishnagiri Distrtict	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
7	KUPPAYEE .E.	W/o. M.Elango 30/68 Ondikadai, Yeraud Taluk, Salem District.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
8	CHINNATHAMBI .V.	S/o.Vellaiyagounder (Late) 19/3, CPWD Old Quarters, Besant Nagar,. Chennai	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
9	DURAISAMI T.	S/o.Thirumalai 1/1-96 Kilakadu Puzhuthikuttai Post Valapady Taluk Salem District	1.Deepam 2.Briefcase 3.Pot	Independent	No	
10	NATESAN V.	S/o.Vellaiyan 345, Jalluthupatti Kammalapatti Post Mangalapuram Via Salem Disrict	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
11	PADMARAJAN .K.	K.Kunchambunair 3/3,23A Padma Nivas, Raman Nagar Post Mettur Dam Salem District	1)Ring 2)Balloon 3)Basket	Independent	No	

12 PALANI .S.A.	S/o. Annamalai 3/124,Suriyur Kuralnatham Post Panamarathupatty Salem Dist.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
13 PALANISAMY	M. S/o. Muthusamy 5/164,Vedappatti Village Thumpalpatti Post Panamarathupatti (Via) Salem District	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
14 PALANIVEL .K	S/o. K.Kaliyappan 5/94,Nochipatti Periyagoundapuram. Valapadi Taluk	1)Bucket 2) Bat 3) Saw	Independent	No	
15 BOOBALAN .K	S/o. Kuppan @ Kuppagounder Thazhveedhi Karumanthurai Post Chinnakalvarayan Malai Vadakku Nadu Attur Taluk Salem District	1)Ring 2)Pen Stand 3)Telephone	Independent	No	
16 PONNUSAMY	S/o. Elayan 93, Ward 3 Suriyur Kuralnatham Post Panamarathupatty (Via) Salem 636 204	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
17 MANIKANDAN	.C. S/o.Chinnpaiyan 2/130 ,Jalluthupatti Kammalapatti Post Mangalapuram Via Salem District	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	

18	MATHIYALAGAN .K.	S/o.Kaathan Periyagoundapuram Karipatti Via Valapady Taluk Salem Dist.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
19	MATHEW .P.	S/o. Pathiyan 15/527,Annaipallam Ulikkal Coonoor Taluk Nilagiri District	1.Book 2.Dove 3.Bouquet	Independent	No	
20	RATHINAM .R.	S/o.Raman Karaikadu Village D.Perumapalayam Post Salem Dist.	1)Ear Kalapai 2) Cow 3)Comb	Independent		
21	RAJAKANNAU .A.	S/o. Andiappan 3/108, Suriyur Kural Natham Panamarathupatty Post Salem Taluk & Dist. 636 204.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
22	RAJENDRAN .A.	S/o. Annamalai 84/11A, Suriyur Kural Natham Post Panamarathupatti Salem District 636 204.	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
23	VARADHAN .M.	S/o. Manickam 1/56 Bharadhiyar 2 <sup>nd</sup> Street. New Selvanagar Ward No.45 Ponnagar Post Triuchirapalli Corporation Trichirapalli Dist.620 001	1.Autoricksaw 2.Bucket 3.Cylinder	Independent	No	

24	VENKATACHALAM .C	S/o.Chinnan Mottur, Vellakkadai Post Yercaud	1)Bulb 2)Lock	Dravida Ambedkar Makkal Katchi	No	
25	VELLAIYAN .C.	S/o. Chinnaiyan 48/32D, Pattipady Velur Yercaud Taluk Salem District	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	
26	VELAYUTHAM .D.	S/o. Duraisamy KalasapadyVillage Pappireddypatty Taluk Dharmapuri District	1)Ear Kalapai 2)Ladder 3)Cow	Independent	No	
27	SRI RAMACHANDARN .P.N.	S/o. Ponni Nallappan 16/18, Anna Street, Mathiyalagan Nagar, Saligramam, Chennai 600 093	Symbol not indicated in the nomination paper	Independent	No	

Total No. of candidates in the Assembly Constituency =

Returning Officer 83 Yercaud (ST) Assembly Constituency & District Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare Officer, Salem.

Place : Salem

Date: 16.11.2013.

To

1) The Chief Electoral Officer & Principal Secretary to Government Public (Election – IX) Dept., Secretariat, Chennai – 9.

- 2) Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110 001.
- 3) The Works Manager, Government Press, Chennai 600 079.
- 4) The Collector, Salem.